Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Firearms Forum > Reloading
 new to reloading which brass >

new to reloading which brass

Community
Reloading Share techniques for reloading, where to get the hottest in reloading equipment and learn how to reload from fellow hunters.

new to reloading which brass

Old 05-21-2006, 07:37 AM

Default new to reloading which brass

I am new to reloading and i wanted to know which brass is good to use. Is one brand really better than another?
Old 05-21-2006, 08:34 AM
Typical Buck

Default RE: new to reloading which brass

scott, ive been reloading for quite a while and i usually get remington or winchester brass. these two usually hold up better than the off brands. federal brass is good too. if you want the best get norma but you will pay more for it. good luck with your reloading and please be careful.
Old 05-21-2006, 05:02 PM
bigcountry

Scott, I usually stick with remington or winchester. Usually because of availability and I get once fired free sometimes from ranges. I like federal but it only last maybe 3 fires before primer pocket becomes loose, but its more consistent and softer than the rest. Norma or Lapura are probably the best but you pay for it. I heard the Nosler brass is A1 but you pay even more.

There is some fine brass out there I like Starline I like for straightwall.

Old 05-21-2006, 08:16 PM