Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Non Hunting > Politics
Michelle Obama Chooses "Hanoi" Jane Fonda as Role Model >

Michelle Obama Chooses "Hanoi" Jane Fonda as Role Model

Politics Nothing goes with politics quite like crying and complaining, and we're a perfect example of that.

Michelle Obama Chooses "Hanoi" Jane Fonda as Role Model

Old 01-22-2014, 10:17 AM
Nontypical Buck

Default Michelle Obama Chooses "Hanoi" Jane Fonda as Role Model

In the January 27 issue of People Magazine, First Lady Michelle Obama cites Jane Fonda as a role model. "[And] there's Jane Fonda, a beautiful, engaged, politically savvy, sharp woman," Michelle Obama responded after being asked by People who she would someday want to look and live like.

That says a lot! No reference by the FIRST LADY as to what Jane Fonda did during the Vietnam War! I do know that Jane Fonda is the most hated woman by Vietnam Vets, and as a Vietnam Vet, I am included in that statement.

My Mother (God Rest Her Soul) brought me up to respect people and to never hate anyone. Through life, I have tried to live by that rule, that was until Jane Fonda arrived on the scene.

Rather than rant and rave I will simply say this about Jane Fonda:
May she NOT Rest in Peace!
Old 01-22-2014, 10:30 AM
Super Moderator

It kind of explains a lot. I served in the Marines (no combat) and am not from the Vietnam era but I have pretty much the same opinion about Hanoi Jane. Michelle's statement is telling but I already didn't have a high opinion.

p.s. I don't read People magazine so thanks for passing that along.
Old 01-22-2014, 01:27 PM
Fork Horn

As an American who didn't serve and has had 3 uncles in Nam, I hold all you who served in the highest honor, God bless you all. And as I go to my uncle Jerry's (Roughton) funeral this weekend, who was a solder that served in Vietnam. I send the Big Middle Finger to those FN B!+€#es on his behalf! FU Obama's and the boat you road in on.

Last edited by Rob1969; 01-22-2014 at 01:35 PM.