HuntingNet.com Forums

HuntingNet.com Forums (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/)
-   Politics (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/politics-16/)
-   -   Opinion from veterans (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/politics/271957-opinion-veterans.html)

cr422 11-12-2008 11:36 AM

RE: Opinion from veterans

First of all, I'll say that I am an Army veteran and I am opposed to the admission of open homosexuals in the military.It raises too many opportunities for conflict and a breakdown in team spirit.

Men and women are separated in the military because men and women are sexually attracted to each other and will, left to their own devices, attempt to form pair bonds.Now this will happen even if they are housed separately.But separate housing avoids sexual activity within their living quarters.

Homosexuals present a unique problem because, not only are they attracted to persons of the same sex, but, as a result of their orientation, are sexually attracted to each other.This again creates a situation resulting in sexual activity within communal living quarters.So, for example, housing male homosexuals with the women would not eliminate sexual activity within living quarters.

So what is the solution? There is no doubt in my mind that homosexuals, pedophiles, and others with deviant sexual desires have served honorably in our military. We likely have people like that living in our neighborhoods, accepted by everyone, accepted because they haven't gone public with their oddity.

For all I know, one or more of the guys with whom I shared living quarters while in the Army may have been some sort of sexual deviant. But he kept it to himself (if he was) and I had no idea I was serving with a homosexual, pedophile, or what have you.