Quebec Winter Caribou Hunting

Community
Other Areas Canada, Africa, etc.

Quebec Winter Caribou Hunting

Old 12-04-2009, 01:58 PM
jgv
Spike

thanks kagcamper
thats what ive been trying to say. there is alot of guys here who are defending there actions. i read the other post i started. i've been beat up bad here. i wasnt looking for any simpathy. just want it known. my freinds are trying to fight it but at what cost?? and also know one knows if the fine is paid with a guilty plea what then? are you ever alowed back in? or is that were it ends?
Old 12-04-2009, 05:13 PM
Fork Horn

jgv last year when i was there i was stopped by the fish cops and i was driving had my .338 by my side no bullets in the gun but on the side of the gun that slips over the stock they never said anything to me about that they checked the guns and licences and said good luck. I am a volunteer firefighter and had a lightbar on my truck also so maybe that helped i dont know but i do know that you and your boys got screwed royaly sorry about that man
Old 12-04-2009, 06:11 PM
Spike

An infraction of this type is treated the same as a driving violation basically.All they are interested in is the money, and there is no criminal record. Your friends should file a complaint with the Quebec Ombudsman( there is an English site and instructions on line). There is no guarantee that anything can be done, but if you give his office all the details along with the officers names,maybe they will be called to task. You could also write the MP for the James bay District and complain to them also- Tourism is a big part of their lifeblood.Sorry about your luck, but unfortunately incompetent and dishonest authorities are not confined to any one place or country.
Old 12-04-2009, 06:21 PM
Spike