Canadian Whitetails >

Canadian Whitetails

Community
Other Areas Canada, Africa, etc.

Canadian Whitetails

Old 10-03-2005, 05:44 PM
Spike

Default RE: Canadian Whitetails

DoubleA I have been using theCabela's Saskatchewan Pac boot now for 2 years in Saskatchewanand have had great luck with them. If you use theheat packs for your feet with the them you will be fine, just pull out your liners in them at night and letany moisture dry out. You will allways have people tell you not to shoot the first buck you see in Saskatchewan be patient and a big one will come. Last year a client of mine passed up the best buck seen all year 20 minutes into his hunt my estimate after seeing it on video was about mid 170's. He told me that he really didn't know how good it was until he seen a couple of130's later that morning he said the deers body was so big that it made the rack look good but not super. The point is that allways be ready because it cancould be the first buck that walks out Monday morning or the last deer you see Saturday afternoon. Good luck on your hunt and hope that you kill a B&C. Let us know how you do this year as I will be up there the whole month of November.
Old 10-03-2005, 09:16 PM
Typical Buck

Boulder Ridge...

Good to hear some firsthand information on those boots, I know that living here in South Texas, I'll never need em.I have been trying to view the big bodied deer of Canada on dvd's whenever I can. I have always heard and know personally that it's going to be a big change of what I am used to. All I'm asking is just the chance of being within a few hundred yards of one
Old 10-04-2005, 01:23 PM
Spike

I'll tell you what, Early In. Send me a trail cam and I'll get you some photos. Us poor Canadians can't afford those fancy devices. (Can you make it digital ) Nice deer all over the praries though. Just remember if you come up to use a REPUTABLE outfitter. There are some outfitters up here that have no respect for anyone or anything.