Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Outdoor Gear > Optics
Leupold vxiii cds >

Leupold vxiii cds

Optics Quality optics are a must-have for any serious hunter. Discuss them here.

Leupold vxiii cds

Old 12-14-2010, 11:47 AM
  #1  
Spike
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1
Default Leupold vxiii cds

Your thoughts on on the (cds) custom dial system. Is it worth getting? easy set up?
bluffs160 is offline  
Old 12-14-2010, 01:06 PM
  #2  
Nontypical Buck
 
Big Uncle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 1,780
Default

You might get a better response by posting your question in the Scopes and Sights forum on this site. Someone there might have experience with the cds.

Last edited by Big Uncle; 12-14-2010 at 01:09 PM.
Big Uncle is offline  
Old 12-30-2010, 10:41 AM
  #3  
Fork Horn
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Idaho's Elk Country
Posts: 275
Default

IMO it's worth the money.....though I might go M1 if your sending yours to the CS. CDS will give you 15MOA of "up" unless you skip the 0 stop....M1's will give you your tubes full internal adjustment....

Leup is running the special on custom CDS knobs for your load, but I prefer MOA/drop chart on my stock as it's easier to factor in changing weather/elevation conditions.
hunter5325 is offline  
Old 12-30-2010, 03:25 PM
  #4  
Nontypical Buck
 
Big Uncle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 1,780
Default

Have you used the cds?
Big Uncle is offline  
Old 01-04-2011, 04:50 PM
  #5  
Fork Horn
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Idaho's Elk Country
Posts: 275
Default

If you're asking me.....yes
hunter5325 is offline  
Old 02-02-2011, 02:52 PM
  #6  
Fork Horn
 
bchunts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Nebraska
Posts: 261
Default

I happened to talk with leupold guys at the SCI show, the only concern with getting custom dials on my scope was that they would only come in 50 yard incriments, I don't know how effective that would be at times.
bchunts is offline  
Old 02-05-2011, 12:38 AM
  #7  
Fork Horn
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Idaho's Elk Country
Posts: 275
Default

both of my custom shop CDS turrets are marked every 25yds.......thought they all were
hunter5325 is offline  
Old 02-20-2011, 07:58 PM
  #8  
Spike
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: pawhuska OK USA
Posts: 94
Default

Scope should still dial with MOA, so if you need it dialed in for 525 and the only marks you have are 500 and 550, just put it in the middle, should be pretty close.
eyeballjr is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.