Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Non Hunting > Off Season
Is This Trespassing???? >

Is This Trespassing????

Off Season This is the place to kick back and shoot the breeze.

Is This Trespassing????

Old 12-17-2019, 03:17 PM
Spike

Default Is This Trespassing????

I bought an 11 acre tract of land this past February. It is sort of an elongated parcel coming to a point at the end with two other parcels of private land, sort of like this symbol <. There is a "road" that goes across my property line onto the neighbors and out to the natural gas pipeline. This is my first year hunting my newly acquired property and noticed that people drive on this pipeline with their four wheelers and side by sides. The pipeline is approximately 80 yards from my property line and can be a pain in archery season when people want to open it wide open on the pipeline. Needless to say I had an incident where a couple people were riding and making a commotion and used this road to come off the pipeline and cross my property line to the dirt road that takes you off the mountain to the main road. Would I be allowed to put a gate or chain across this section of road that is on my property? It may seem petty but from the corner stake to the nearest tree is about 20 feet in length and 5 feet worth of my property to my corner stake. I also met a young man and woman in a pick up truck while I was walking out (after dark) with a rifle in between them taking this road that crosses my property to ride on the pipeline and shine their light bar to look for deer. I'm new to this location and don't want to be that guy that rubs the neighbors the wrong way but I also do not want people using the road to take advantage of riding on the pipeline adjacent to my property to potentially poach deer and ruin a great hunting spot. Any thoughts? To note there is another main access road to the adjoining property with the pipeline on the other side of the neighbors property.

Thanks
Old 12-17-2019, 03:51 PM