Off Season This is the place to kick back and shoot the breeze.

Not Back...just visiting

Old 07-11-2019, 09:48 AM
Dominant Buck

Default Not Back...just visiting

Hello Fellow Sportsman / Outdoor People

Just Sharing What's been going on

Religion...I know many on here don't want to hear anything about that so I will keep that very short. Been pastoring now for 6 years. I take no offerings ..because my church is a low income mobile home club house. It's doing quite well. The home church movement is the 2nd fastest church movement in the world at this time.

Fishing.. I go about twice a week ..I'm a retired school teacher and see fishing as a challenge and great way to expereince peace. I always bring my camera and have taken some awesome pics of different species of reptiles, birds and butterflies. Catching a ton of bass, crappie and I go inshore some for redfish and mangrove snapper.

Hunting: not so good but I've put plenty of climber time in..Plan to scout much more this year.

Family...got 6 grandkids now..still love my wife like the day I met her..

I don't spend hardly anytime on the computer...and we have no TV but i do read the paper some...Our country is in great trouble.

God bless,
C7

Last edited by Chuck7; 07-11-2019 at 09:52 AM.
Old 07-11-2019, 10:08 AM
Super Moderator

Chuck I'm glad to hear from you that you're well.

Would love to see some of your pictures, especially of the reptiles.

Been running some turtle traps with the kids this year and we've done alright.

Take care of yourself and keep preaching the Word.

-Jake
Old 07-11-2019, 11:21 AM
Dominant Buck

THX Jake....mostly butterflies and birds..a pair of American Kestral...tough bird to get...very easily spooked.They are Florida's smallest falcons
Attached Thumbnails Not Back...just visiting-bird-291.jpg  
Old 07-11-2019, 11:27 AM
Dominant Buck

a Mangrove Buckeye butterfly and Black Swallowtail

had more but failed to upload