Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Regional Forums > Northeast
CT Hunting Buddy >

CT Hunting Buddy

Community
Northeast ME, NH, VT, NY, CT, RI, MA, PA, DE, WV, MD, NJ Remember, the Regional forums are for hunting topics only.

CT Hunting Buddy

Old 12-11-2020, 02:28 PM
Spike

Default CT Hunting Buddy

Hello all, it is a pleasure to be here. I hope everyone is doing! I am pretty new to hunting and I would love to find a hunting buddy or maybe someone to go on at least one trip to help either bestow some
wisdom in hunting or to just hang out on a hunting trip. It is waterfowl season but I will hunt anything. After a good hunt, I can buy us a case of beer or energy drinks whatever you're into. I'm in Waterbury but I can travel to most places in CT so I can have a
great hunt with a fellow hunter!

My guns:
12 Ga. P3000 Stoeger Pump
9mm Walther CCP M1

My location:
Waterbury, CT
But I will travel pretty far for a good hunt.
Old 12-18-2020, 09:05 AM
Spike

What do you hunt? It is a bit late now. State land muzzleloader ends in a couple of days Private land muzzleloader ends on the 31st. Pheasant is essentially over with the exception of private clubs. Rabbits etc. last into the new year but pickings are lean and getting leaner with the snow.
Old 12-19-2020, 07:39 AM
Spike

Originally Posted by CT-Hunter
What do you hunt? It is a bit late now.
I will hunt whatever is in season also I didn't even realize it was getting late in the season. Like I said pretty new to this so sorry if I don't sound very knowledgeable on the subject.

Last edited by Michael Grabinski; 12-19-2020 at 09:21 AM.
Old 12-19-2020, 12:35 PM
Spike