Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Regional Forums > Northeast
 PA Doe Liscence Fiasco!!! >

PA Doe Liscence Fiasco!!!

Community
Northeast ME, NH, VT, NY, CT, RI, MA, PA, DE, WV, MD, NJ Remember, the Regional forums are for hunting topics only.

PA Doe Liscence Fiasco!!!

Old 08-26-2003, 05:48 PM

Default RE: PA Doe Liscence Fiasco!!!

i just moved to PA from NJ last year. this is my first time applying for a doe license in PA. i applied for 3D and i saw that my check was cashed yesterday, does this mean i got my doe license? this may be the stupidest questioned asked on this board but i' m just so excited for hunting season that i need to know asap!!!!
Old 08-26-2003, 06:06 PM
Giant Nontypical

yes if they cashed your check that means you followed the many rules correctly and you will get it in the mail someday between now and..january lol...ive never heard of them not having them out before october but some do take their good ole time...and hale....i do agree with you...it really does need to be simplified.....if you happen to mess up one of like 10 rules your chance is blown....then unless you call you dont find out for a while to send it back in!!!...but thats probally one of the best ways to do it so its first come first serve and mailing back is simple and everything.....
Old 08-26-2003, 10:06 PM
Nontypical Buck

Yeh, but what happens when they issue all the allocated permits and your stuck holding the bag.
Old 08-27-2003, 07:06 AM

Gee, now I understand why they need to simplify the FO regulations. If you guys can' t follow the directions for an anterless application then you surely can' t look at the pictures in the hunters digest and figure out how much FO you need to wear.

Heck, there' s even a check list on the envelope for you to follow.
Old 08-27-2003, 08:01 AM
Nontypical Buck