HuntingNet.com Forums

HuntingNet.com Forums (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/)
-   Northeast (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/northeast-26/)
-   -   what happened to empire hunting webste (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/northeast/326308-what-happened-empire-hunting-webste.html)

yukonmountainman 09-16-2010 08:55 AM

i have first hand knowledge of criminals and their disgusting ways, cause i am a police officer in a decent sized city in ny. here it is in short. we def need to keep the law aiding citizens with guns no questions about that. but criminals will burglarize houses just to get your deer gun saw it off into a street weapon, and these liberals are whats ruining our country. BECAUSE- when us officers catch the bad guys here are the diff ways they get off 1 they dont get caught by the police doing thier crimes 2 they are let go at pretrail cause the officer stopped him for no reason(yeah right) they beat the case through some liberal laws 4 they get convicted and use a first time or youthful offender status and get slapped on the wrist. 5 they plea it down to nothing- all of this burns cops out and then we go ack to number 1 and cops give up. so case in point unhandcuff the cops enforce the penalties like they should, and crime will greatly be reduced. thats just one scenario, there are tons of them- i should write a book lol

jimbodwb 09-19-2010 06:49 AM

Originally Posted by DeerandbearhoG (Post 3681758)
Nore NY liberal nonsense , is there no end? Do you actaully think NY gun restrictions and "common sense gun control" stops at NICS checks in this state??? have you ever tried to own a handgun in this state? Ever tried to buy a an AR15? Hi cap mags? what about mandatory trigger locks? these restriction are ridiculous! My whole point is stop resticting the guns and start resticting the criminals , doesnt that make more sense?