Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Regional Forums > Northeast
 Looking to buy a good pair of cold weather boots >

Looking to buy a good pair of cold weather boots

Community
Northeast ME, NH, VT, NY, CT, RI, MA, PA, DE, WV, MD, NJ Remember, the Regional forums are for hunting topics only.

Looking to buy a good pair of cold weather boots

Old 07-07-2009, 11:34 AM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: Looking to buy a good pair of cold weather boots

I have been wearing Muck boots for 7 years now and they are warm, comfortable and very light weight. They are like wearing bedroom slippers in the woods. I just wear a pair of lightweight white cotton gym socks, slip my muck boots on and my feet are warm all day. Pike
Old 07-07-2009, 12:00 PM
Nontypical Buck

I have three pairs of much boots.The woody max boots are warm,light and like Jeff said,as comfortable as bedroom slippers.My only complaint is that the uppers are pretty easy to tear.I don't wear them on bear drives.
Old 07-07-2009, 01:27 PM
Typical Buck

Had two pairs of Rocky's got five years out of the first pair and not even a year out of the second pair. Sent second pair back to Rocky twice because of leak, They said they couldn't find leak and would not replace them.. Went to Cabela's 800-Gram All-Leather Iron Ridge Hunting Boots. Purchased them 13 years ago and still holding up great. [/align][/align]Pike or Doug: Where did you find the Muck boot brand?[/align]
Old 07-07-2009, 02:07 PM
Spike

I noticed alot of problems being posted about Rocky boots.That's why I need a new pair.I bought a pair of Rockies about 5 years ago.They were great until last year.
I noticed my feet getting wet and looked at the soles.They were cracking and pieces were falling off all over the bottom of the boot.All that was left was felt on the bottom by the time I got out of the woods.I still don't understand what made them fall apart so fast.I always take them off before driving my truck.They were never in any gas or oil.