Community
Northeast ME, NH, VT, NY, CT, RI, MA, PA, DE, WV, MD, NJ Remember, the Regional forums are for hunting topics only.

NYer's license

Old 08-19-2008, 10:53 AM
Fork Horn

Default RE: NYer's license

ORIGINAL: bigwhitetailbuck

ORIGINAL: adirondackhunter

Yeah ,i don'tapply for doe tags.I have tags left over from last year so my season in late Sept.
This year will be my first in new york.... you can use leftover tags from the year before?
Also i am a non resident.... can i get my license and tags online?
New York has two main hunting zones. The Northern Zone and the Southern Zone. The archery season for the Northern Zone begins before this years tags become effective. You can only use last years unused tags during the early archery seasonfrom 9/27 - 9/30in the Northern Zone. As of 10/1/08 you need to use your new tags.

Note that this is only for the first 3 days of early archery season in the northern zone. Also, you can use any unused tag from last year, except for a doe tag.

Old 08-19-2008, 01:17 PM
Fork Horn

I went and got my license today got turned down for 6P(medium) but received my 2nd permit 3P(high). Well at least I got preference points for next year.
Old 08-19-2008, 02:12 PM
Nontypical Buck

Bought my license the simplest way which is over the phone. Got my first doe permit in my area 4P since the 2004 season! The area didn't issue any doe permits in 05 & 06 and last year preference points were required and I didn't draw.
Old 08-19-2008, 04:55 PM
Spike

www.dec.ny.gov is the web site.I have two 06 -07 tags so i can bow hunt the last 4 days in sept 08.I computers were slow when i bought mine.If this is your first time hunting in NY i'm not sure if you can buy on line.
Old 08-19-2008, 06:55 PM
Spike