Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Regional Forums > Northeast
 Places to sight in (WNY) >

Places to sight in (WNY)

Community
Northeast ME, NH, VT, NY, CT, RI, MA, PA, DE, WV, MD, NJ Remember, the Regional forums are for hunting topics only.

Places to sight in (WNY)

Old 10-24-2005, 10:15 AM

Default Places to sight in (WNY)

Im looking for a place to sight in my new shotgun in WNY. I'm new to hunting and I dont really know anyone with a large amount of land. Thanks.
Old 10-24-2005, 11:18 AM
Typical Buck

Default RE: Places to sight in (WNY)

That by far, is the single-worst problem in NY. The state has very very few public ranges of any kind. You go down south, and you can choose indoor or out.

Where specifically are you?
Old 10-24-2005, 11:31 AM

Right in Buffalo. I realize I will probably have to travel a ways, which doesnt bother me.
Old 10-24-2005, 11:32 AM
Fork Horn

if your near carlton hill in middlebury. you can go there. its a multiple use area state land.
Old 10-24-2005, 11:40 AM

That would probably work. Plus my dad can show me around Wyoming County. Apparantly we're related to half of everyone out there. Is there a specific range at Carlton Hill I need to go to?
Old 10-24-2005, 07:58 PM
Fork Horn

no range there. its state land. you would have to bring everything and go to a field,set up and fire away. whats your name??? ive lived in warsaw my whole life and no about everyone in wyoming county.
Old 10-24-2005, 08:06 PM

Last name is Almeter. Most of them are around North Java.
Old 10-25-2005, 12:33 AM

Lattimer,