Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Regional Forums > Midwest
 new hunter in IL need some help with classes >

new hunter in IL need some help with classes

Community
Midwest OH, IN, IL, WI, MI, MN, IA, MO, KS, ND, SD, NE Remember the Regional Forums are for Hunting Topics only.

new hunter in IL need some help with classes

Old 11-14-2004, 12:34 PM

Default new hunter in IL need some help with classes

Hi,

I am new to hunting is the sence of doing the kill. But I have help friends and family get setup in are back yard for years and have even helped on the cleaning. This year I go my gun lisence but now I need to take a hunter safty course before I can get my hunting lisence. The problem is that no one in my area knows when we are having one. I live up in the McHenry area. Can someone plase help me? I am looking to take up Deer, Goose, and Duck because they are all in my backyard. I would like to see if I can get some hunting in this year if I can.

Thanks,
Old 11-14-2004, 04:57 PM
Typical Buck

Default RE: new hunter in IL need some help with classes

I believe the DNR website has a list of hunter safety classes listed. I'm afraid you are out of luck for this fall.

Don't forget your FOID card and habitat stamp!

Good luck!
Old 11-14-2004, 06:22 PM

I went on there and I could not find it, and when I e-mailed them they never got back to me. That is were I started running out of idea's. I guess I am going to have to try and find there number and call them. I just want to get setup for next season. I do not think I will get anything in this for hunting but wanted to try for just incase.

I just have to learn how to clean goose and ducks though. I have done a deer but I know for sure I am to late to get a permit for that.
Old 11-14-2004, 08:15 PM
Fork Horn

try this clicky here ,or this click
Old 11-14-2004, 08:22 PM

ORIGINAL: george_s

try this clicky here ,or this click
Thanks. I could not find that page before. Nothing close to me till Feb it looks like.