Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Regional Forums > Midwest
 Opening day in Wi >

Opening day in Wi

Community
Midwest OH, IN, IL, WI, MI, MN, IA, MO, KS, ND, SD, NE Remember the Regional Forums are for Hunting Topics only.

Opening day in Wi

Old 11-14-2004, 12:32 PM

Default Opening day in Wi

Opening day in wisconsin isnt looking to great..Right now I think the forecast has said 51 with 60% chance of rain...Im 21....When I was 12,13,14 there was already snow on the ground by opening day, Where have those days gone? Hopefully they are wrong and some big cold front moves in...Good Luck to all you Wisconsin Gun Hunters
Old 11-14-2004, 07:22 PM

Default RE: Opening day in Wi

i liked my first year, it was snowing that day. o man will i remember that forever. good luck.
Old 11-15-2004, 06:49 AM
Giant Nontypical

I've been hunting up north of Hayward Wisconsin for about 37 years now, and we've had weather all the way from -20 degrees to 70 above zero, not too long ago on the 70 BTW, and anything from rain to sleet to a darn blizzard, 2003.

as they say in Wisconsin, if you don't like the weather, wait 10 minutes.
Old 11-15-2004, 08:17 PM

Im not to worried about the weather I guess...There will be enough hunters in the woods over the weekend pushing deer to move...Just hate the rain, Got rained out during the tzone, Just would hate to get drenched again
Old 11-15-2004, 08:29 PM

The Tzone was good to me now if I can get the same luck I will be in happy land!
Old 11-16-2004, 08:08 AM

Too warm and too wet is the way it looks.
I will hunt in any weather, but the warm wet days are far from ideal.

I've deer hunted in Wisconsin for the past 26 years and the one thing I know for a fact is that the weather forecast is rarely accurate.
Old 11-16-2004, 09:06 AM

I'm 24 and only this will be my 3rd season gun hunting. So, I've never hunted in the snow, but I would like to. Seems like WI weather never works out for me [:@]
Old 11-16-2004, 12:13 PM