Community
Midwest OH, IN, IL, WI, MI, MN, IA, MO, KS, ND, SD, NE Remember the Regional Forums are for Hunting Topics only.

WI Success?

Old 10-17-2010, 04:42 PM
Nontypical Buck

Sat for 9 hours, saw no deer at all. Lots of fresh rubs and a few scrapes, but nothing would come into my Primos call.
Old 10-18-2010, 09:44 AM
Fork Horn

Shot this guy last night and recovered him this morning. I got the whole story posted under the "whitetail hunting" thread. The name is "Another hunter with a sleepless night"
Attached Thumbnails WI Success?-buck2010.jpg   WI Success?-buck20102.jpg  
Old 10-21-2010, 12:20 PM
Spike

Couldve jumped out of the tree onto a nice 11 pt and slayed him but couldnt due to stupid doe hunt!!!! But got two nice sized does after that so were all good!
Old 10-22-2010, 10:46 AM
Nontypical Buck

guys - i've hunted minnesota all my life, this is my first year bow hunting in wisconsin and i have to tell you it blows away mn bow hunting!! Your state is made for bow hunting. i'm so jealous!!!!!

2 weeks ago a buddy and i both saw about a 120-130 bruiser (i'm from mn, anything over 110 is a bruiser in my book ), we saw him at 5pm on our first night hunting. last weekend i saw a little 4 point chasing a doe all over by me. he was really juiced up. stomping his feet and grunting with every step. nice to see that. hopefully the big boys will catch on this weekend. i'll be in the siren area. good luck everyone!
Old 10-22-2010, 04:59 PM
Fork Horn

[QUOTE=RackLuster;3707400]guys - i've hunted minnesota all my life, this is my first year bow hunting in wisconsin and i have to tell you it blows away mn bow hunting!! Your state is made for bow hunting. i'm so jealous!!!!!

QUOTE]

I know what you mean. I'm from wisconsin but the past 3 years i've hunted minnesota gun. I've seen a total of 4 deer in minnesota those years.
<------- The profile pic happens to be one of those 4 deer i saw in minnesota haha
Old 10-22-2010, 06:05 PM
Nontypical Buck