Community
Midwest OH, IN, IL, WI, MI, MN, IA, MO, KS, ND, SD, NE Remember the Regional Forums are for Hunting Topics only.

question

Old 03-26-2010, 08:46 AM
Spike

Default question

Hi forum members,
I am a full time deer manager in england,and i have just joined the forum.So far i have learnt quite alot about the way things work in the states,is there a hunter out there that know's the town of Garwin.The reason that i am asking this question is that my sister in law runs the garwin bull pub.I would appreciate the chance to chew the fat with some hunters from around that area.
cheer's,
chinese water deer.
Old 03-26-2010, 09:28 AM
Spike

The only Garwin I could find was in Iowa. Is this the right location? If so that is the best whitetail deer state in the country. Hunted there often.

Looking forward to match #1 World Cup in June.
Old 03-26-2010, 04:45 PM
Spike

Hiya KZIM,
Yes that is the place that i asked about,i was wondering if there was any hunters out there that came from around Garwin.So they have some decent whitetails there do they.I appreciate you answering my post, i know that i am going to enjoy being a member of the forum,because i can learn alot from the various posts on hunting.
Speak to you again,
chinese water deer.
Old 03-27-2010, 08:46 AM
Spike

cwd,

That town is very small and Iowa is a very low human populated state. The prime deer hunting is located just south of these maybe 30 minutes. The lower 1/3rd of the state, where which is heavily wooded. Also the eastern border ofthe state by Mississippi river. Bucks get big in Iowa due to restriced gun seasons. It's archery only during the November rut. Hunting permits are by lottery for nonresidents. If you want to hunt there some day apply for a preference point by June 1st. Takes about 1 point to draw a gun permit, 2 points for archery. Slammer state for deer hunting, #1 in my opinion.
Old 03-29-2010, 05:06 PM
Spike

HI KZIM,