HuntingNet.com Forums

HuntingNet.com Forums (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/)
-   Midwest (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/midwest-25/)
-   -   Avid outdoorsman and school teacher in search for a summer job. Can you help. (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/midwest/24687-avid-outdoorsman-school-teacher-search-summer-job-can-you-help.html)

becks16 02-25-2003 01:26 PM

Avid outdoorsman and school teacher in search for a summer job. Can you help.

I am a school teacher who is currently looking for a postion this summer, I am wild about the outdoors and consider myself a flexible people person. Any Ideas?? I live in central MN and relocating is out of the question with 2 babies at home. Please let me know if you may have something for me.

OhioDuckHunter 02-25-2003 05:52 PM

RE: Avid outdoorsman and school teacher in search for a summer job. Can you help.

Years ago..my 8th grade teacher worked summers for a Metro park. He may have worked all year, but I only saw him in the summer months. Check your local and state postings for opportunities. Good luck.

mrfishy34 02-26-2003 10:48 AM

RE: Avid outdoorsman and school teacher in search for a summer job. Can you help.

if you are a good people person and know alot about hunting and fishing you could look for a job at a sports store. like a cabelas ect... you could also try taxidermy. i have a teacher that does taxidermy and does realy good on it. but its an all yr job in his spare time.

nntramp 02-28-2003 06:09 PM

Hey lots of times, DNR departments hire summer help contact them and see if something is available i spent three summers in college with South Dakota GF&P. working in parks for two summers and one at a fish hatchery.

buckmine 03-05-2003 10:16 AM

I am not sure if I am replying to the right message?