Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Regional Forums > Midwest
 Western Illinios Carroll County >

Western Illinios Carroll County

Midwest OH, IN, IL, WI, MI, MN, IA, MO, KS, ND, SD, NE Remember the Regional Forums are for Hunting Topics only.

Western Illinios Carroll County

Old 11-09-2006, 10:55 AM
Spike

Default Western Illinios Carroll County

Anyone hunting here? We all filled our tags last year. My son shot a huge 10 pt that scored 180.
Lots of scapes and some rubs.
Saw plenty of deer chasing each other and plenty of deer were corn was being cut.

RRT
Old 11-09-2006, 04:36 PM

Default RE: Western Illinios Carroll County

I go in northern Stephenson. I try to bow hunt down by the steph/carroll/jodaviess line.
Old 11-10-2006, 05:51 PM

I've been hunting carroll for 15 yrs. Close to pallasaides. Last week deer were active.
Old 11-19-2006, 09:46 PM

I hunt in neighboring Ogle County. We have had a fantastic 1st season.
Old 11-20-2006, 07:38 AM
Spike

We shot a small 7 pt. A decent 8 pt. and a big doe.I can't ever remember so few shots taken on the bluff we hunt. It seemed very quiet.
The farms next to us group hunt and drive about 30 hunters and they only shot two small does. Did anyone have better luck? It shoor s iterkgtwt
Old 11-20-2006, 08:23 AM
Spike

Key board froze. Anyone else think it was a slow weekend?

RRT
Old 11-20-2006, 03:21 PM

we had 14 guys with us, and we got 9 mostly small does and buttons. 1 big doe, and 1 small 10 pt. A lot of corn was still up so that had a lot to do with it. I think it was slow for everyone though.
Old 11-20-2006, 05:09 PM