Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Classifieds > Land for Sale or Lease
Where to buy some cheap Texas land for deer hunting? >

Where to buy some cheap Texas land for deer hunting?

Community
Land for Sale or Lease Post your hunting land for sale here!

Where to buy some cheap Texas land for deer hunting?

Old 10-09-2012, 09:35 PM
Spike

Default Where to buy some cheap Texas land for deer hunting?

Hello fellas. I hope y'all having a wonderful evening.

I am new to the hunting scene. I've only shot 2 deers in my life, and I am 25 years old. Those two deers that I shot were fairly recent (calendar-wise), and I had one of the best times in my life.

I graduated college, and been working for about 3 years. I have finally been able to pay off all of my loans (a lot of it), and now I am looking forward into my future, in investments and all that stuff for when I get old. I am looking to buy some land where I can hunt (anywhere in Texas), and in a few months, I would have accumulated about $20,000.

The other day the fellas and I went hunting, and I had the best time of my life. We had some beers, camp fires, a lots of stories for good old memory's sake. The best part of it was hunting the deer, and I love the rush. I had a ball.

I am not looking to finance or anything like that, as my ma always say "don't buy anything you don't have, except for your school". I am just looking to buy it with the hard earned money that I will have saved. So I am looking at some research as of now.

My question to y'all is:
How much land can I get with $20,000?
Will that amount of money be sufficient in hunting in my own land?
I know you usually need about 200-300 acres, but just for a beginner.
I will eventually save up and buy a feeder too.