Community
Hunting Gear Discussion Clothing, stands, ATV's, optics, scents, calls, etc... read the latest reviews of hot new hunting gear items here.

Great flashlights

Old 01-14-2013, 04:35 PM
Fork Horn

I guess Im the only that uses an expensive flashlight... I have a Streamlight Stinger DS. Im a mechanic so I use one at work, which I needed a rechargeable bright light, considering I basically use it 8 hrs a day.

It worked so well I have one I keep in my truck for hunting and one at the house as well. Love them, even if they are $175. (Its 350 lumens, if anyone cares.)
Old 01-14-2013, 06:41 PM
Spike

I have an everready headlamp with white and red LEDs I use for picking up my bright eyes when walking to or from stands, and I always have a aa mini mag on my belt, whether I'm working or I'm blood trailing it works for me, its cheap and reliable, and if I lose it or what not I'm out $9.

Posted from Huntingnet.com App for Android
Old 01-23-2013, 06:54 PM
Fork Horn

These are great little lights. I bought 15 of them on E-Bay for $5.99 ea. 1 for hunting, truck, car, boat, garage, nightstand, gifts. One double A battery and boy, is it bright!

http://www.meritline.com/focus-zoom-...--p-66230.aspx
Old 01-24-2013, 09:48 AM
Nontypical Buck

I carry a Surefire E2L Outfdoorsman when I am hunting for two reasons. The first reason is that the batteries last a long time, and the second reason is that it was a gift.

It is a very nice flashlight, but I don't think it is worth the high price. There are many flashlights available that are just as tough, and cost a whole lot less.
Old 02-23-2013, 03:09 AM
Nontypical Buck

Default Thanks for the post

After my review of flashlights, a good reminder that flashlights are getting more powerful. And they will be used by some hunters early in the morning.