Community
Hunting Gear Discussion Clothing, stands, ATV's, optics, scents, calls, etc... read the latest reviews of hot new hunting gear items here.

Hunting Boots?

Old 08-30-2011, 06:00 PM
Nontypical Buck

Question Hunting Boots?

Well for the last few seasons just huntin in my work boots and having my feet nearly turning into icesickles LoL I've decided to invest in some insulated huntin boots. Any recommendations on some good ones I'd very much appreciate it. Thanks
Old 08-30-2011, 06:54 PM
Nontypical Buck

The best boots you can buy are the ones that fit right. Don't scrimp on price. Cheap boots will not last, and they will fail at the worst time.
I have had good luck with Wolverines.
I have also been known to "borrow" my wife's La Crosse boots from time to time.
Old 08-30-2011, 10:02 PM
Fork Horn

the La Crosse Burlys are what ive been using for the last 4 yrs and they are great! i cant remember the last time my feet got cold in the woods, and even though i hunt in alabama ive been out in some pretty cold weather (6 to 9 degrees a couple days). They are great, I have also heard very good things about the Muck brand, thinkin about goin to them next time a need some. Cant go wrong either way in my opinion
Old 08-31-2011, 02:09 AM
Nontypical Buck

There are any number of good unsulated rubber, or otherwise, boots out there. Do not scrimp on price. In boots, you do get what you pay for. You might think about getting one size bigger to allow for more socks. Also, sometimes it's not the boots. Wearing cotton socks will guarentee your feet will get cold no matter what boots you're wearing.
Old 08-31-2011, 10:26 AM
Nontypical Buck