Hunting Gear Discussion Clothing, stands, ATV's, optics, scents, calls, etc... read the latest reviews of hot new hunting gear items here.

Roscoby risercam

Old 04-18-2009, 10:29 AM
Spike

Default Roscoby risercam

I do all my bowhunting by my self and for ages I've tried to tape my own hunts. From putting a camcorder on my bow to taking the same camera in the woods with my tri-pod, it just never really worked very good. Well last year my wife got me the risercam and I already have 2 successfull hunts on video. It's very easy to operate even for an old fart like me! This spring I found out that you can even use it on your gun. I'm already practicing with it and the video is great. I can't wait till this fall so I can tape more bow and gun hunts. deerman69
Old 04-19-2009, 07:00 AM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: Roscoby risercam

Sounds interesting. Keep us posted on it's performance.
Old 04-19-2009, 09:17 AM
Spike

To bugsNbows ,thanks for the reply. I'm new to the computer so I don't know how to post video yet, but if you want to see video with the risercam you can see videos from different hunts on the Roscoby web site. Thanks deerman69
Old 04-20-2009, 09:14 AM
Typical Buck

I looked at them at a Hunting Show, Neat idea..Glad to hear of someone that used one and likes it. I might try one when they come down in price..
Old 04-20-2009, 05:18 PM
Spike

Hey deerman69 thats sounds pretty cool a friend of mine just bought a Risercam, he hasn't used it yet. We were checking out some video on the Roscoby website, have you been there yet? They have some good tips and resources for using the Risercam if you didn't know already. Anyway we're looking forward to getting out there and getting some great footage.

Happy hunting
Old 04-20-2009, 06:07 PM

I tried a friends Roscoby, it worked great and I got some great deer video. Unfortunantly the deerwas a button buck so I didn't get a kill shot video like I wanted.
Old 04-21-2009, 06:46 AM
Spike