HuntingNet.com Forums

HuntingNet.com Forums (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/)
-   Hunting Gear Discussion (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/hunting-gear-discussion-32/)
-   -   New to Treestand... (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/hunting-gear-discussion/222437-new-treestand.html)

rgmuckli 12-13-2007 08:44 AM

New to Treestand...

Hey Guys, I am new to deer hunting and I am going to go rifle and bow hunting next year. Since bow hunting season starts first I will be do that first. I have never hunted with a tree stand before and really don't know much about how they work or what kinds there are. Do you guys have any advice on information I can read as a newbie to it or what kind of tree stand I should be looking at? If it matters I will weight about 180 when I get the stand and I have never been great at climing tree without a letter or help.

Rebel Hog 12-13-2007 09:31 AM

RE: New to Treestand...

ORIGINAL: rgmuckli

If it matters I will weight about 180 when I get the stand and I have never been great at climing tree without a letter or help.

Do you want one of us to send you a Letter or come Help you?:)

Type Tree Climbing Stands in your Search and see the different brands and models......

CamoCop 12-13-2007 02:57 PM