Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Hunting Gear Discussion
 Honda Rubicon VS. Suzuki Kingquad >

Honda Rubicon VS. Suzuki Kingquad

Hunting Gear Discussion Clothing, stands, ATV's, optics, scents, calls, etc... read the latest reviews of hot new hunting gear items here.

Honda Rubicon VS. Suzuki Kingquad

Old 09-07-2006, 10:05 PM
Giant Nontypical

Default RE: Honda Rubicon VS. Suzuki Kingquad

Maybe the hydrostatic transmission is an exception then. I have no experience with them.
Hydrostatic transmissions are most commonly used in industrial and agricultural applications where conditions can be harsh andreliability is extremely important.

Old 09-09-2006, 02:02 PM
XTP

If you want Honda reliability, go with the Foreman 500 ES. The Rubi's tranny is great when it works but has had it's share of problems. Several guys in our group have had problems with them. Suzuki de-tunes their bikes so I would not buy one until that changes. The Griz is probably the best quad on the market dollar for dollar with the Brute Force running a very close second. The Brute offers far more power though. Can-Am's 800's are plagued by heat issues and cost mucho $$$$$.

By the way I ride a Honda 350 and love the reliability of it.
Old 09-09-2006, 02:42 PM
Giant Nontypical

We run our rubicons hard and unless you don't change your oil when you should,the transmissions have been totally reliable.
Old 09-09-2006, 02:56 PM
XTP

sj..please don't misunderstand me..I BLEED HONDA RED, just saying though that the tranny has had a few problems (and not related to lack of maintenance) and thats all...I LOVE the rubicons. To answer the original question... HONDA RUBICON over the Suzi hands down.If Honda would just put out a big-bore V twin, IRS with a front diff lock I would buy it. The Rincon is a great trail bike but the 3 speed trans just isnt up to the mud bogs we do so looks like Kawi may be next on the list..
Old 09-09-2006, 03:56 PM
Giant Nontypical