Community
Hunting Gear Discussion Clothing, stands, ATV's, optics, scents, calls, etc... read the latest reviews of hot new hunting gear items here.

need help picking 4 whlr

Old 07-30-2005, 04:39 AM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: need help picking 4 whlr

I have a Bombardier and love it. Not a problem yet, and it's a powerful maching.
Old 08-01-2005, 01:33 AM

You can spend your money as you want but if you want to get the most reliable ,longest lasting, lowest maintenance ,start everytime atv buy a honda!!!!!!

Yamaha would be the next best.

Kawasaki and suzuki iffy?????

polaris and artic cat ..............just go flush you money ......same difference!!!!!!!!!

And yep i own two atv's honda and kawasaki . the kawa has been through more than most will ever go through and still runs but it has kept me busy buying parts to keep it that way. the honda......... one left rear bearing in 4500+ miles and 5 years of hard work.

Oh and just a note my buddys polaris 700 ,with about 600 miles has been broke in his garage for months and seems to stay in that status !!!!!!
Old 08-01-2005, 02:39 AM
Nontypical Buck

Artic Cat junk????

You must be from the DEEP south. LOL

Don't let them hear you say that in Canada
Old 08-01-2005, 10:59 PM
Giant Nontypical

My current ATV is a Yamaha, and if this one ever wears out I'll probably go back to another Yamaha. I have previously had good luck with Honda. For working it with a plow or mower, whatever you get, make sure you get a liquid-cooled engine.
Old 08-02-2005, 09:26 AM
Giant Nontypical

No sprint, I haven't OWNED a Polaris ATV. I know that they are heavy. My experience with Polaris ATVs has been limited to TOWING three of them back out of the woods. One w/ blown motor. One just dead. One seemed like broken tran-sounded like it too. I can say that indeed their racks are rather strong as none of them were pulled off when being towed - by a Yamaha.