Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Hogs and Exotics
How to Find Farmers to hunt feral pigs on their property? >

How to Find Farmers to hunt feral pigs on their property?

Community
Hogs and Exotics Gun or bow, you can stretch your season and fill the freezer with wild hogs and an assortment of exotics.

How to Find Farmers to hunt feral pigs on their property?

Old 03-29-2021, 07:01 AM
Spike

Default How to Find Farmers to hunt feral pigs on their property?

Hey guys, I’m from maryland and I am a bit new to the hunting community. I have been hunting before but I am looking to take the initiative to find my own spots to hunt. I would like to hunt feral pigs especially on a farmer’s property who could use the help. My question is, what is the best way to get in contact with a farmer to hunt on their land when at a distance. Because I’m from Maryland I have quite the drive to hunt feral pigs. I also would prefer not driving 4 hours to knock on doors ask to hunt. Seems like a gamble. Any thoughts on the best way to get into touch online?
Old 03-29-2021, 07:34 AM
Boone & Crockett

Originally Posted by LeverAction3030
Hey guys, I’m from maryland and I am a bit new to the hunting community. I have been hunting before but I am looking to take the initiative to find my own spots to hunt. I would like to hunt feral pigs especially on a farmer’s property who could use the help. My question is, what is the best way to get in contact with a farmer to hunt on their land when at a distance. Because I’m from Maryland I have quite the drive to hunt feral pigs. I also would prefer not driving 4 hours to knock on doors ask to hunt. Seems like a gamble. Any thoughts on the best way to get into touch online?