Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Firearms Forum > Guns
 Scope for a 7mm rifle? >

Scope for a 7mm rifle?

Guns Like firearms themselves, there's a wide variety of opinions on what's the best gun.

Scope for a 7mm rifle?

Old 01-04-2005, 04:54 PM

Default Scope for a 7mm rifle?

I see the poll and it looks like Leupold is the overwelming favorite. I have never owned a scope so I have no experience. I like the way the Bushnells look and I have bushnell binocs and I like them very much. Is everyone choosing Leupold because they havent used anything else? Has anyone tried a Bushnell? Any info would be great. The dealer I bought my gun from recommended the Leupold VX-1.
Old 01-04-2005, 05:01 PM

Default RE: Scope for a 7mm rifle?

everyones choosing leupold because they aren't even in the same league as a bushnell. There just isn't any comparision to the bushnell.

I hope that this catches you before you buy a bushnell.

PS i have a tasco that I took off of a friends 3006 after he said "I can't hit anything" and "are the crosshairs supposed to form an x?" not t.
Old 01-04-2005, 05:06 PM

the optical quality and life expectancy of the leupolds is much better than a bushnell. Recoil on a 7 isn't extreme, but it might break a bushnell. It broke a simmons on mine. And, yes there are leupolds out there that have broken, just not as many. And none that i personally know of.
Old 01-04-2005, 05:08 PM
Fork Horn

you can't go wrong with a leuopold. great quality and great price. i'm not sure how good the bushnell is.
Old 01-04-2005, 05:35 PM

Alright well that seems like enough info. I guess I will just buy the VX-1 when I get enough money.
Old 01-04-2005, 05:49 PM
Nontypical Buck

ORIGINAL: UPofMichHunter

Alright well that seems like enough info. I guess I will just buy the VX-1 when I get enough money.