Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Firearms Forum > Guns
Best 7mm mag and scope to buy >

Best 7mm mag and scope to buy

Community
Guns Like firearms themselves, there's a wide variety of opinions on what's the best gun.

Best 7mm mag and scope to buy

Old 04-07-2014, 09:06 AM
Giant Nontypical

Originally Posted by Colorado Luckydog
Another great thread. The need to talk down to, try and humiliate and be condescending know it all's, has been filled again. Good job you guys!! Maybe we accomplished running off another new guy with his first thread! We should all be proud!
I have to respectfully disagree with this viewpoint.

I personally gave him input based on using a 7mm Mag since I was 13 years old, that means I've been using it for 37 years. The problem is he didn't want anyone to give him advice based on their field experience, he stated he wanted us to tell him what rifle to buy. When several, including myself pointed out the potential issues with that he said our information was WORTHLESS despite him admitting he has very little hunting experience!

When a newcomer asks for advice and then gets pouty and says the advice is worthless and just tell them what to do, I'm going to hoist the B.S. flag to the peak of the mast every time. I have personally taken 68 species of big game (more than 50 species with the caliber in question) and this guy is going to say my info is worthless? Sorry, I'm not going to let that slide.
Old 04-07-2014, 09:14 AM
Nontypical Buck

If that is what someone thought, then they should have called him out on it. Plain and simple.
Their lead in posts indicated a desire for advice. The following posts failed to continue in that direction.
Especially after they called some advice worthless. They then asked us to tell them what to do, instead of asking an opinion. Followed up by linking to a generic site, instead of a specific gun.

They cast a well baited line, got several good responses, and set the hook.
Here we are arguing about it.