Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Firearms Forum > Guns
Anyone here own a Savage Arms rifle? >

Anyone here own a Savage Arms rifle?

Community
Guns Like firearms themselves, there's a wide variety of opinions on what's the best gun.

Anyone here own a Savage Arms rifle?

Old 01-25-2012, 04:53 PM
Fork Horn

Default Anyone here own a Savage Arms rifle?

I have been in the market for a new rife for about a year and was leaning towards an AR15. I have been hunting whitetail for about 10 years and just recently got into predator hunting. I hunt South/Central and Central Missouri so it's a little of all terrain. We have the hills, thick and thin woods, open and farm fields, etc. I have been doing my fair share of research lately and I am leaning towards a Savage Arms Axis (.243). Does anybody have one of these? Or just a Savage in general? How do they shoot? How's the customer service? Or does anybody have any other suggestions?
Old 01-25-2012, 05:05 PM
Spike

Savage makes great guns that shoot,i have two 116 and both are sub moa easily.I do not however care for the axis its junk and they cut too many corners.Upgrade to a better model and get one with the accutrigger.Savages customer service is excellent good luck.
Old 01-25-2012, 07:10 PM
Fork Horn

You will have to look very hard to come up with someone on this forum; well I should say any forum that would say anything really bad about a Savage. Yes everybody has their favorites mine is Sako or Weatherby but I do have a Savage and It is a great gun.
Old 01-25-2012, 07:59 PM
Nontypical Buck

I have a deep and abiding love of Rugers. Though I do have a savage .22 LR bolt. I love that little gun.
Old 01-25-2012, 08:41 PM
Giant Nontypical

Savage Weather Warrior

Accutrigger & accustock

Hard to beat for the money IMO !
Old 01-26-2012, 02:22 AM
Spike

Originally Posted by mw_Guerilla