Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Firearms Forum > Guns
What do ya think of the Ruger LCR's? >

What do ya think of the Ruger LCR's?

Community
Guns Like firearms themselves, there's a wide variety of opinions on what's the best gun.

What do ya think of the Ruger LCR's?

Old 08-07-2010, 06:51 PM
Banned

Default What do ya think of the Ruger LCR's?

Wanting a pocket gun and like Ruger, but not familiar with this little tyke.
Or its little brother, the LCP in .380 auto(?)

Last edited by dig4gold; 08-08-2010 at 07:18 AM.
Old 08-08-2010, 08:52 AM
Fork Horn

I bought an LCR with crimson trace lasergrips about a year ago. It's pretty nice little gun. In IMO it's perfect conceal carry gun. I'm new to conceal carry and I guess small .38 revolvers are recemmended for new CC permit holders because of their simplicty. I've only shot about 150rds through my gun so I'm still getting use to it. The recoil is a little sharp even with regular .38rds. So I'd rather go out and shoot a full size revolver or auto, but try to shoot the LCR enough to stay familier with it.

I have shot the LCP it's also a nice little gun, but would pick the LCR over the LCP. The LCP is fairly cheap so it would be easy enough to pick one up later. It would be even easier to conceal in some situations.

I see Ruger just came out with a 357mag LCR. I cannot imagine shooting a lot of 357 rounds through it, but it would be nice to have the option.

I use a Uncle Mike's inside the pant holster for the LCR.
Old 08-08-2010, 10:43 AM
Boone & Crockett

We have been having a major problem with the latest LCR's we have received at the store. When you tilt the gun slightly downward something inside the gun will lock it up and not allow the trigger to be pulled all the way to the rear and fire the gun.

Hold the gun level and no problems but tilt down slightly and it locks up.
Old 08-08-2010, 01:07 PM
Nontypical Buck