Community
Guns Like firearms themselves, there's a wide variety of opinions on what's the best gun.

shotguns

Old 04-10-2009, 07:19 PM

Default shotguns

Anyone out there know much about the Remington 870 wingmaster???

I am new to the shotgun world, my grandfather gave me this goose gun and i have questions about it... It is a 12ga, full choke, pump.

This year I killed my first turkey with it. I would like to know if this gun could be used to shoot, buckshot or slugs as well????

I have been told yes to all and no to all......

What can I do or not do with it.

Thanks,
DM
Old 04-11-2009, 01:52 AM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: shotguns

Welcome to the forum ,There are many people here that can help you more than me.But in my opinion not all full chokes shoot buckshot well and by the same token not all full chokes shoot buckshot bad. You just got to shoot different brands size etc. and find out what it likes.I have a 870 wingmaster mag fullthat shoots the devil out of 00 buck. Also have a 1100 mag that does the same.My Browning Gold prefers the mod. You just don't ever know untill you try.JMHOGood luck with your new shotgun ,which by the way is a great gun.
Old 04-11-2009, 04:25 AM
Nontypical Buck

With a full choke, it will shoot "foster" type slugs but chances are, poorly. Buckshot might be your best option. But as Swampdog said, you'll have to try it.
Old 04-11-2009, 03:38 PM
Nontypical Buck

Will it shoot slugs and buckshot...