Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Firearms Forum > Guns
 Do I want accutrigger? >

Do I want accutrigger?

Community
Guns Like firearms themselves, there's a wide variety of opinions on what's the best gun.

Do I want accutrigger?

Old 11-09-2008, 09:55 PM
Spike

Default Do I want accutrigger?

I am a novice at shooting rifles. Would the Savage accutrigger be a good thing or bad thing for me? My handgus experience is with a wheel gun (.357) and 9mm S&W. Rifles nothing. What do I gain by the accutrigger? Thanks.
Old 11-10-2008, 06:35 AM

Default RE: Do I want accutrigger?

I've only shoot one rifle with a Accutrigger, a 243.
I was teaching a kid to shoot, he had never shot anything other than a 22 and didn't have any problems.
I don't think you'll have any trouble learning how to shoot it well.
Old 11-10-2008, 08:11 AM

Yes you want the accutrigger if you get a Savage. They are much better triggers then previous year Savage rifles.
Old 11-10-2008, 08:18 AM
Spike

You certainly do. Best thing to come along since sliced bread. My 10FP in .308 outshoots my Rem.700 all day. The trigger has a lot to do with that.
I have stopped buying anything but Savage.
Old 11-10-2008, 09:06 AM

Also i dont know what your budget is but Tikka T3's have the best trigger out on a factory rifle right now and at $550 you cant beat it. Mine is extremely accurate.
Old 11-10-2008, 04:32 PM
Nontypical Buck

I like the accutrigger also, don't think you will have any problems with it.
Old 11-10-2008, 07:02 PM

I have 2 of them and I love them I think they make me shoot alot better
Old 11-10-2008, 08:18 PM
Fork Horn

I didn't think that I wanted one. I have a good trigger on my Browning and the older Savage factory trigger felt OK to me. I tried the Accutrigger and really liked it after I got used to it. It's sort of like shooting a 2-stage AR trigger.