Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Firearms Forum > Guns
 Laminate gun stock >

Laminate gun stock

Community
Guns Like firearms themselves, there's a wide variety of opinions on what's the best gun.

Laminate gun stock

Old 02-10-2008, 09:40 AM

Default Laminate gun stock

Hey everyone im new to hunting.net and I was wondering if anyone has any suggestions on a new laminate stock. I have a Rem 700 bdl ss, I've been looking at the Boyds stocks in Cabelas and they look nice but i was wondering if anyone had any feedback on them.

Thanks!
Old 02-10-2008, 11:01 AM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: Laminate gun stock

I've got some of Boyd's stocks for some 10/22's and have been very happy with them. I'd look at Boyd's site and see the other styles and color laminates they offer and maybe even buy directly from them.
Old 02-10-2008, 11:32 AM
Nontypical Buck

Depending if you want a drop in or don't mind doing some work.If the latter Richards Micro Fit has a very good selection of laminates in many different styles and some beautiful colors.
Old 02-10-2008, 02:23 PM
DM

I always made my own... I'd start with that ever wood i wanted, slice it the thickness' i wanted with a bandsaw... Then planed the slices to the same thickness, and expoxied them all together the way i wanted them...

After drying and cleaning them up, i sold them or sent them off to be semi inletted for what ever bbled action i was stocking...

DM
Old 02-10-2008, 04:14 PM

Thanks for the feedback guys yeah i had planned on getting one that was a drop in unless there is a reason not to.
Old 02-11-2008, 07:26 AM
Typical Buck