Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Firearms Forum > Guns
 Gun Purchase in NY, gets held up by FEDS???? >

Gun Purchase in NY, gets held up by FEDS????

Community
Guns Like firearms themselves, there's a wide variety of opinions on what's the best gun.

Gun Purchase in NY, gets held up by FEDS????

Old 08-29-2007, 02:32 PM
Fork Horn

Default Gun Purchase in NY, gets held up by FEDS????

I'm a NY resident and every time I purchase a new rifle they call it in and it gets delayed. Calling in is standard procedure, but mine always gets delayed and I have to wait 5 days. So in 5 days I go back and get the gun. I'm assuming a red flag was thrown up somewhere. How do I figure out where. My answers to all the questions on the sheet was no and correct. They ask if you've ever been CONVICTED or a felony or Misdemeanor domestic violence. I have been in a few fights about 10 yrs ago. Was charged a few times for fighting. One was a felony, but it go dropped. No were domestic violence. So I'm wondering where the red flag is.
Anyone have any thoughts or know where to being to figure it out??
It's amazing how a few mistakes in college can follow you around. I'm glad they do their due diligence, I'm just curious where what is actually holding it up.
Thoughts??
Old 08-29-2007, 02:41 PM
Site Bouncer

Default RE: Gun Purchase in NY, gets held up by FEDS????

Kirch,