Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Firearms Forum > Guns
 Best reloading manual? >

Best reloading manual?

Community
Guns Like firearms themselves, there's a wide variety of opinions on what's the best gun.

Best reloading manual?

Old 05-06-2007, 10:37 PM

Default Best reloading manual?

For a first-time reloader, what reloading manual would you guys recommend? I'd prefer something that has good step by step reloading instructions for when I'm just getting started.
Old 05-07-2007, 01:24 AM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: Best reloading manual?

I reccomend sierra manual+infinity softwear both on same disk.
Old 05-07-2007, 05:38 AM
Nontypical Buck

I first learned from Speer and than Nosler.....
But after taking this book out from the Public Library,
I Purchased it, soon after.........
My Vote goes to..........
ABC's of Reloading.....
Can't remember who the author is, but it is the simplist manual and quickest
to learn from...
I just googled it, its by C. Rodney James.....
Old 05-07-2007, 08:07 AM
bigcountry

For instruction, you can't beat Speer, but data sucks, and I rarely use speer bullets. For content, the Nosler manual is best.

Sierra's data is all over the place due to they don't use pressure barrels but regular guns. Barnes can get you in trouble, some of thier loads can get you over pressure.

Lymans is another pretty good instructional book but data can be flakey.

Go with the Nosler would be my recommendation.

Old 05-07-2007, 09:55 AM
Fork Horn

Sierra gets my vote
Old 05-07-2007, 10:10 AM
Nontypical Buck

The only reloading manual I wouldn’t suggest to use is the Barnes. They have come up with some pretty innovative bullets but as for their manual, that’s an other issue...
Old 05-07-2007, 10:49 AM
EKM
Typical Buck

"....The only reloading manual I wouldn’t suggest to use is the Barnes. They have come up with some pretty innovative bullets but as for their manual, that’s an other issue...."