HuntingNet.com Forums

HuntingNet.com Forums (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/)
-   Guns (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/guns-10/)
-   -   BSA scopes (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/guns/126802-bsa-scopes.html)

stickin8s 12-29-2005 12:15 PM

BSA scopes

Has any one ever used BSA scopes? I am thinking about buying a
6x24x44. I would like any info. on whether they are good scopes and whether they will hold there zero on low recoil rifles such as a 243 win.

frizzellr 12-29-2005 01:05 PM

RE: BSA scopes

On this forum unless you are asking about a Leupold, Nikon or Zeiss you will probably end up with poor reviews. I have limited experience with BSA, but so far so good. I would think it would be fine on a low recioling rifle.

mounting man 12-29-2005 01:40 PM

I have 1 or 2 and they hold zero just fine! They are just a little less bright than my others.
At max power,they are hard to see through,for me anyways?
If it is all you can afford,as i have been in that boat,make due with what you can get!!!!!!!!

bigiron 12-29-2005 02:03 PM

I have one on my 22 tried puting one on my nef 223 but like mentioned above by m man the high powers were very fuzzy it was the platinum 6 to 24

Paul L Mohr 12-29-2005 04:09 PM

It depends on the model and price point you pick. A cheap scope is a cheap scope, I don't care who's name is on it. If you are getting a 24 power scope for 100 bucks you are probably not going to be very impresssed. A good scope of that power is going to cost around $300 or more. They had to cut corners somewhere to get that price. And the two biggest are Optics quality and Quality Control.