Community
Freshwater Fishing Discussion of all aspects of freshwater fishing.

Kansas fishing

Old 04-02-2005, 04:23 PM

Default Kansas fishing

Hello I'm a college student originally from Iowa but I'm going to college down in Kansas and am planning on getting a fishing liscence down here. Anyway I was wondering if anyone could tell me what's the best to fish for down here? what kinds of baits work best? and what's the best eating down here? Any advice on fishing Kansas waters would be helpful.
Old 04-26-2005, 06:22 PM

Default RE: Kansas fishing

So from the sounds of it no one in this forum really fishes Kansas much, but I think I'm getting it figured out. This last week I caught my first two fish in Kansas water ever. The first was just a little one pound cat, but the second was this nice 8 pound 27 inch cat.

Old 04-27-2005, 12:11 PM
Nontypical Buck

Hey fishadict nice to see ya getting back on here. Looks like the fishing is going well down there. When you gonna come back up here and do some real fishing though. Lol.. Anyways, you need to take the hunters safety course so I can take you turkey hunting next spring. Oh to answer your question....the fishing in kansas is ok but the walleye are biting great in Clear Lake.
Old 04-27-2005, 06:20 PM

yeah I know the fishing in Kansa is only ok because that cat is about the only real thing I've caought down here I've been skunked the last couple times I went out so i need to find some new place to start fishing
Old 04-27-2005, 06:32 PM
Nontypical Buck

Dude dont you know who this is?!?
Old 04-27-2005, 06:48 PM

Yeah jep I know who this is. It would be nice to be back home were at least I know the arae well enough to know were to fish. Dude down here I can't even go chubbin because all the streams close by are not constant enough flowing to sustain chub population.
Old 04-27-2005, 07:18 PM
Nontypical Buck