Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Fishing Forum > Freshwater Fishing
Pair of sixes takes the tourney today... >

Pair of sixes takes the tourney today...

Community
Freshwater Fishing Discussion of all aspects of freshwater fishing.

Pair of sixes takes the tourney today...

Old 06-30-2012, 02:36 PM
Dominant Buck

Yes sir we did..lol..good to hear from ya. I'm a teacher in Lakeland so I fish a lot in the summer...getting some R&R

I hear you got a decent bass last week...from the man who fishes the frog a lot...I'm still trying to learn how to fish that KVD Sexy frog..I know it's a super bait. I didn't get a boil this morning .With all the new structure caused by T'S Deborah..I opted to flip...the bite was slow but I was hooking up with a few.

Last edited by Chuck7; 06-30-2012 at 02:40 PM.
Old 06-30-2012, 03:28 PM
Fork Horn

It was 5.2 lbs on a crankbait but I will be out there Monday as well. I fish 99% with my grandfather who is retired so I have someone to go with when I'm off work during the week. I only started fishing he creek a few months ago so I'm still learning but last month I had 2 good days. One day I caught 19 and the other day I caught 14. Typically I fish teneroc which I do really well in too but the size is not the same.
Old 06-30-2012, 03:33 PM
Dominant Buck

Neat..I like your signature..one of my favorite hunting scriptures..you must be a Christian as well. I really enjoy the awesome scenery at S.C.as well. When the fall comes I will not fish as much..hardly at all.i'll focus on deer hunting. I love bow hunting.
Old 06-30-2012, 03:37 PM
Fork Horn

Yes I am. I hunt green swamp and richloam although this yr I got a lease in Jasper, fl. Did you have any luck this past year?
Old 06-30-2012, 04:01 PM
Dominant Buck

The year before I got a nice six point at Three Lakes...

Last year I did not score but should have had 2

I shot a big doe in the GS ..complete pass through..but in a swamp there is no blood trail...
Felt really bad..