Community
Freshwater Fishing Discussion of all aspects of freshwater fishing.

Night Fishing

Old 04-26-2009, 10:53 AM
Dominant Buck

Default Night Fishing

Kalvin had some questions about nght fishing ..I hope you all share your night fishing expereinces..
Old 04-26-2009, 12:09 PM
Dominant Buck

Default Night Fishing

Folks,
Have any of you guys ever gone night fishing.I have twice..but now all my favorite spots are closed at dark..

Pros...more bites
bigger fish
The bite is totally feel.you can't see your line.

Cons..more tangled up messes
mosqitoes.
gators are everywhere and not afraid like they are in the daylight..
Old 04-26-2009, 12:37 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: Night Fishing

I'm no expert but a couple things come to mind:

*Use dark colors (black, blue) as the fish will
be able to see the bait better. Dark colors have
more contrast in dark water.

*Fish slow. Big fish are more apt to go after slow
moving bait as it takes less energy.
Old 04-26-2009, 01:04 PM
Nontypical Buck

ahh i cant waiti have a few spots i think i can try where i can to ease into night fishing where i canavoid tangles and messes. i already fish dark lures so that shouldnt be a change for me. deep or shallow water is where they are at, at night?? i hope there is no gators in missouri!![8D]
Old 04-26-2009, 02:15 PM
Dominant Buck

Here are my 2 expereinces..

1. I was fishing the edge of a deep pit..in 1990 when I came ot FLorida..A sranger in a 12 foot jon asked me it I ever fished in the dark before ..I was leary about getting in the boat but I did..He drove his trolling motor over a 30 foot deep rock bar..and in 15 minbutes we were catching big bass.