Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Firearms Forum > Firearm Review Forum
 Never used a firearm, looking to try, could use resources. >

Never used a firearm, looking to try, could use resources.

Community
Firearm Review Forum Rifles, shotguns, blackpowder, pistols, etc... read the latest reviews of hot new firearms here.

Never used a firearm, looking to try, could use resources.

Old 12-12-2006, 12:47 AM

Default Never used a firearm, looking to try, could use resources.

Hello everyone,

I'm completely new to the world of guns and firearms, but I think I'll really enjoy them. I hoping some people might be able to point me in the right direction as far as articles or websites that I should read. I'd like to learn all I can.

I'd also like to know what rifle to purchase and how I should go about doing that (there is a local shop, but I don't want to get a bad deal, how do I know what's a good price?). I read that it makes sense to start with a 22 when you are learning.

Sorry for all the questions, I just very new to all of this.

Thank you for any help!!
Dana
Old 12-12-2006, 12:58 AM

Default RE: Never used a firearm, looking to try, could use resources.

Got to www.chuckhawks.com and go to the guns and shooting section.
Old 12-12-2006, 07:06 AM
Nontypical Buck

ORIGINAL: Chantecler111

Got to www.chuckhawks.com and go to the guns and shooting section.
x2, wealth of knowledge on this site
Old 12-12-2006, 07:26 AM
Typical Buck

As for a first purchase I would get a .223 centerfire instead of a .22 remfire. Just myopinion.
Old 12-12-2006, 08:48 AM