Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Groups > Disabled Hunters
 Guess there are not that many Dis. hunters >

Guess there are not that many Dis. hunters

Disabled Hunters How-to's, adapted equipment, methods, disabled hunting laws, managed hunts, and more!

Guess there are not that many Dis. hunters

Old 09-27-2004, 07:43 PM

Default RE: Guess there are not that many Dis. hunters

hi im new im dis hunter hurt my back had surgery cant walk to good now and now i have to use a crossbow im going to miss compound bow this is my first time to use a crossbow and cant go to some of my hunting place to far to walk im 43 and going to miss the thing done before i live in hermitage pa. i move their a year ago now have to find new place to hunt .
Old 09-27-2004, 10:46 PM

Finding a place to hunt has been a pain for me to. Thank god that my brother is a expert hunter and he has set me up nicely for this up comming season. I cant wait to go hunting this year. I am going to get me a big rack this year and fill my freezer to make my famouse stew. Hang in there where there is a will there is a way. Never give up and hope your season goes well.
Old 09-28-2004, 06:48 AM

hey thanks my freind is leting me use his atv so i can go to some hunting spot
Old 09-29-2004, 04:37 AM

1dahunter; Man they sure stick it to ya there for basic phone service!!! It's only $23.00 here in Arkansas. I hope you understood the phone card deal I was talking about. You only need ONE phone card.....put $10.00 bucks or so on it at Walmart (at .05 per min that's 3 bucks per hour) then as that card gets close to running out of time just take it back in and get more minutes put back on it. Useing the same card makes it alot easier to remember your number cause you won't have a different number every time you get a card. I'm glad everything is working out for you for this hunting season!!! I'm ready to get up in my tree lounge and bust a buck!!! Just a couple more days here!!!
Old 10-03-2004, 10:35 AM