Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > The Archives > The Archives > Deer Hunting Contest 2004 (Bow)
 Official Team "Arrow Slingers" (22) Thread >

Official Team "Arrow Slingers" (22) Thread

Community
Deer Hunting Contest 2004 (Bow) All posts regarding the 2004 Deer Hunting Contest go into this Forum.

Official Team "Arrow Slingers" (22) Thread

Old 09-08-2004, 03:45 PM

Default RE: Official Team Arrow Slingers (22) Thread

testing my signature
Old 09-08-2004, 04:43 PM

I for Bldtrailone as well.

I have been hunting our same 450 acre ranch for the past six years, and have seen my fair share of good deer for this area. The largest I have taken off of the property is 120" 9 (not so good), but for the past 3 years we have but rarely seen a 150" monster for this area (looks more like my bird dog with a tree on it's head), and I am hot on the trail of another possible 140" for this season. He came to 40 yards from me last season, and down wind. So you can do the math for which end I saw the most of. After the season closed I walked his trail unknowingly all the way to his bed, and he jumped up no farther than 15 yards in front of me. Kinda like hunting rabbits. I got a second real good look at him that time around and have been planning the assault ever since. I have two stands dedicated just for him depending on the wind. With 8 stand locations in all scattered about. All are ready with lanes cut, and stands placed. I also make good use of my double bull, and one climber. I like to move about so I think I am fairly well prepared. I don't have the monsters of the mid-west, but I will have some inches to add to the tally either way.

Old 09-08-2004, 05:49 PM

Hey guys, hoping i have the time to put in as captain. Can someone possibly enlighten me as to the responsibilites before I take the plunge? A little info for all of you: I strictly bow hunt.