Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Crossbows
What do I need ?? >

What do I need ??

Crossbows This is the place to discuss hunting with crossbows and crossbow equipment. This is NOT a crossbow debate forum.

What do I need ??

Old 05-23-2014, 11:06 AM
Spike

Default What do I need ??

I am new to crossbow hunting. I have hunted big game all over the US and Canada with rifles. No archery experience. This crossbow thing will be a new adventure. I have done lots of research, and spent time at a Cabelas indoor range trying out different crossbows. I have decided on an Excalibur Matrix 380. I think the 18" diablo bolts and 150 gr. Bolt Cutter broadheads will be my hunting gear. My question - what else do I need to get started : proper targets, wax, device to remove arrows from the target, equipment to change the string, extra bolts (how many show I buy to get started) etc. I went with the Excalibur and fixed blade broadheads for simplicity and ease of care.
Old 05-23-2014, 01:10 PM
Fork Horn