Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Crossbows
Crossbow advice please. >

Crossbow advice please.

Community
Crossbows This is the place to discuss hunting with crossbows and crossbow equipment. This is NOT a crossbow debate forum.

Crossbow advice please.

Old 12-27-2013, 01:29 PM
Spike

Default Crossbow advice please.

Hello, so I'm new to crossbow but recently was awarded a crossbow permit for hunting in MA. This due to breaking both hands with football injuries. Now at 28, no more football. So I'm looking into crossbows and have been to Bass Pro and Kittery Trading post. Both have suggested Barnett and Parker. One being the Thunderhawk. Also was looking into a Horton but with them going OOB i stirred away. I do like Ten Point of course. I'm looking for my best option under $600 for now then graduate from there if needed. Suggestions and advice from experience would be great. Thanks!

Last edited by Griff12; 12-27-2013 at 01:31 PM.
Old 12-27-2013, 01:55 PM
Spike

I have had 2 Barnetts, c5, and a new Recruit compound ( $244 for the package, and it is fantastic and cheap) Try Cabelas as you can shoot them b4 you buy.....
Old 12-27-2013, 04:16 PM
Spike

Excalibur and Ten Point crossbows are the best. My personal preference is Excalibur because of there simple design and unbeatable performance. I got an Excalibur Ibex last year for around $500.
Old 12-27-2013, 05:14 PM
Spike

Talking