Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Crossbows
Crosshairs will not adjust to the right. What's wrong? >

Crosshairs will not adjust to the right. What's wrong?

Crossbows This is the place to discuss hunting with crossbows and crossbow equipment. This is NOT a crossbow debate forum.

Crosshairs will not adjust to the right. What's wrong?

Old 12-10-2012, 12:40 PM
Fork Horn

Default Crosshairs will not adjust to the right. What's wrong?

Once again, I'm new to this and using a scope.
I kept shooting left and low. I could not get the crossbow to shoot any higher or to the right. Finally i noticed that the rail the scope sits on can be adjusted and right away it shoots perfect now top to bottom after cranking it down a tad. How do i get it to shoot to the right now? That seems like a stupid question but why in the world would it not adjust? I would shoot about 4 to 5 inches left of center...click it 4 to 6 times for a right adjustment and still shoots 4 to 5 inches left. Thanks for any help on this one. Scope adjusts 1/4" per click at 100 yds. I'm lost.
Old 12-11-2012, 05:19 AM
Spike

Sounds like the scope is broken.
Old 12-11-2012, 07:42 AM
Nontypical Buck

as mentioned it could be broke or might be maxed out...usually due to improper taps for scope mounts. is this a rifle scope?
Old 12-11-2012, 08:16 AM
Fork Horn

It's the scope that came with it. Has 5 horizontal lines.
The first shot I took once the scope was mounted shot about a foot low and 2 foot right. 2nd shot was about a foot to the right. At some point i over corrected and now it's shooting 5 inches to far left. So at one point I was able to adjuste a lot to the left but now won't come back right. Shooting at 20 to 25 yds.
Old 12-18-2012, 05:51 PM
Fork Horn

scope is no good....
Old 01-17-2013, 05:51 AM
Typical Buck