Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Crossbows
Sighting in my Barnett scope >

Sighting in my Barnett scope

Crossbows This is the place to discuss hunting with crossbows and crossbow equipment. This is NOT a crossbow debate forum.

Sighting in my Barnett scope

Old 09-01-2009, 12:30 PM
Spike

Default Sighting in my Barnett scope

Hi all, I'm new to Crossbowing and bought my 1st bow Sunday. I have the Barnett Quad 400 and love it. Right now I'm trying to site in the scope and have a question. I have the Barnett 4x32 Multi Reticle scope and as per the instruction it tells me to set the top reticle line at 10 yards. So after about 10 shots I was putting them in the 3" circle.
So I back up 10 more yards to 20 yards and I shot 3 arrows using the 2nd reticle line from the top and all were high and to left about 4 to 6 inches. So today I went back to 10 yards shot 5 arrows and made some minor adjustments and had them in the circle. So back to 20 yards and they are high and to the left again. I'm using my friends rifle vice to keep steady. Am I doing something wrong? My strings are lined up with the track, I'm taking my time squeezing the trigger. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Old 09-02-2009, 07:47 AM
Fork Horn

Im having the same problem and ive had mine for 5 yrs and this yr i cant hit nothing past 10 yards. So im going to buy a new scope and see if that helps. I put on my sight pins and sight scope and i shot bulls eye out to 30 with not a problem i wrote barnett and not a response.
Old 09-02-2009, 11:59 AM
Fork Horn

Are you using a ****ing rope to **** the crossbow or are you doing it by hand? Using a ****ing rope ensures that the string is centered everytime.

Bob
Old 09-02-2009, 12:05 PM
Fork Horn

Originally Posted by Horizontal Hunter
Are you using a ****ing rope to **** the crossbow or are you doing it by hand? Using a ****ing rope ensures that the string is centered everytime.

Bob