Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Crossbows
 New Exocet trigger >

New Exocet trigger

Community
Crossbows This is the place to discuss hunting with crossbows and crossbow equipment. This is NOT a crossbow debate forum.

New Exocet trigger

Old 02-05-2007, 03:10 PM
Giant Nontypical

Default New Exocet trigger

Well I took it apart thinking I would do a trigger job on it, found the problem imedately there was some kind of grit in the mechanism clean it out polished a bit with AR stones and wow about a 2.5 pound trigger smooth as glass. Much happier now; for those who are interested it shoots the same arrows in the same trajectory as the 185 pound 10 point that I have. Lee
Old 02-05-2007, 06:09 PM

Default RE: New Exocet trigger

hi lemoyne,

I was just wondering how you would go about doing a trigger job. Im relatively new to crossbows, and havent seen one done on a rifle before, but i would certainly like to lighten the pull a bit on my phoenix. Any tips or steps involved would be great .

Thanks,
Mike
Old 02-05-2007, 06:47 PM
Typical Buck

Are you saying it is working like new or are you saying you did something to improve the trigger beyond what it was like as new?
Anything you do the trigger will have zero effect on the trajectory or POI, it's job is to hold the string, once released it is up to the rest of the components to determine its path..
You took pictures of the trigger, right?
Old 02-05-2007, 08:07 PM
Nontypical Buck

Read on AT today, Excals triggers are made by T/C. Strings, rope cockers, string changers all made by Danny Miller in Ohio.
Old 02-05-2007, 08:11 PM
Giant Nontypical