Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Crossbows
 Excalibur Pheonix Vs Horton HD 175 >

Excalibur Pheonix Vs Horton HD 175

Community
Crossbows This is the place to discuss hunting with crossbows and crossbow equipment. This is NOT a crossbow debate forum.

Excalibur Pheonix Vs Horton HD 175

Old 12-24-2006, 11:33 PM

Default Excalibur Pheonix Vs Horton HD 175

I am new to crossbow hunting but have narrowed my search down to these two bows for next season. Does anyone own one of these and if so what does it have over another. Also open to any other suggestions under 750.00. Thanks
Old 12-25-2006, 01:51 AM
Typical Buck

Default RE: Excalibur Pheonix Vs Horton HD 175

Under the 2 you listed I would have to say the Excalibur unless you plan on doing a lot of spot and stalking, then maybe the Horton. as far as other suggestions look at the TenPoint / SixPoint linup, I think you will find most on here will agree that Excalibur and TenPoint/SixPoint are the top manufactures.. also I would wait and look at the 2007 linup from both and you might be able to pick up a good deal on a 2006 modle when the proshops decide to clear out inventory for the incoming new modles..
Old 12-25-2006, 03:24 AM
Dnk
Nontypical Buck

Very good Henry, I couldn't have said it better myself but I could spell it better! LOL! Just ribbing ya Henry.
Hope you have a great Christmas morning Henry, I gotta go hunting! Later!
Old 12-25-2006, 07:16 AM
Nontypical Buck

While I don't know much if any about the Horton, I can tell you alot about my Phoenix. Of my three Excals, it's my "go to" bow. It's hard to beat for $349, [bare bow]
Old 12-25-2006, 08:49 AM
Nontypical Buck

Ferget that Horton, Excal Phoenix is fine as frog hair! Only other CB i would get is Ten Pt. Pro-Fusion or Titan and have its trigger polished to let pull slick![8D]
Old 12-25-2006, 04:26 PM
Nontypical Buck